First Timer.

Well, this is my first blog…ever. So I’m going to give it my best shot.

I’m Marley and I love everything about music. Dave Matthews Band has my heart and I honestly can not go a day without listening to at least one song. Ridiculous, I know. Most people would never guess by looking at me, but I was in the Claxton Tiger Marching Band for 6 long years and became the band captain my senior year in high school. Oh how I hated band back then. My mother always told me I would appreciate it when I was older and well, she was right. It’s amazing how you truly turn into your parents whether you like it or not. Its’s the inevitable. “The fruit never falls far from the tree”.  I grew up in Claxton, GA where I in fact did enjoy the fruitcake and Claxton Chicken on a regular occasion and am not afraid to admit it. As the famous Dave Matthews says “Celebrate we will, for life is short but sweet for certain”.  Peace.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mr WordPress
    May 23, 2010 @ 23:37:28

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

  2. aw02628
    May 28, 2010 @ 15:16:18

    Your blog looks great, Marley! I love the fact that you are pretty much in love with Dave Matthews! He’s a great artist. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Kison Turner
    Jun 12, 2010 @ 22:17:20

    Hey there. I too am new to the blogging universe. I think you did a good job. After reading a lot of the advice given by blogging gurus, it sounds like i have an idea in my head, but it is never expressed unless i put it on paper. I also like how you seemed to develop focus as the blog continued. I notice that I will frequently start with one point, that could lead to another topic entirely. I think the more we blog, the easier it will get to formulate our ideas and portray them fuently.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

