Topic of the Week- The iPad

iPads are the hottest new invention of Apple products. The commercials are all over TV influences people to buy one. They are basically the same of a laptop, right? Wrong. The iPad does not support the essential uses as a laptop does. For example, there is no USB ports so it would be hard to write a paper and save it to something. Also, you can not put a disk (movie or cd) into it like you can an average laptop. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I would love to own an iPad, but I would never give up my precious laptop for one.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jackson.mcgahee
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 20:18:51

    That’s the thing with the iPad, it doesn’t have that functionality yet like a laptop does. However, I can’t see them going too long without putting a USB or some kind of connector on tablets in general, and then I really will consider them useful. I feel if I had one, it would chill on the coffee table, and get used when I’m sitting around being lazy. Sure would be nice.

    Reply

  2. kaseyatl88
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 21:02:48

    Marley! I would never give up my precious lap top either! I honestly never thought about the USB port or the CD/DVD drive spots missing on an i pad that’s nuts. When I was buying my MacBookPro at the Apple store, a really rich couple was buying a pair of i pads and i was actually jealous, not anymore though because the i pad isn’t as advanced as my sexy laptop.:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

