Topic of the Week- New businesses in the Boro

I lived in Claxton the first 18 years of my life, so Statesboro has always been like home to me since it is just 30 minutes away. I have been coming to Statesboro every single weekend for as long as I can remember. The number one restaurant I have always wanted here though is a Red Lobster. Shellhouse used to be where Millhouse is today and it was an okay place, but Red Lobster is where all the delicious foods reside. Especially during Lobsterfest. O-M-G. I feel like I have died and gone to heaven when Lobsterfest comes. My mouth waters every time the commercial comes on TV. Man, just thinking about it has my stomach growling right now.

Another business I would love to see come to Statesboro would be a Target. Walmart is the biggest monopoly in Statesboro right now and I would love to see them go downhill. I despise going in there for food, makeup, or medicine every time. It is the only place I can get all my stuff for cheap too. The lines are ridiculous every single time. There could be a million people working at Walmart but only 7 lines will be open. Target would be very beneficial and would save people a lot more money. Also, they have better selections of food.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. evanne
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 21:57:10

    I feel the same about Wal-Mart….that place is awful! Target has better selections for everything (personally), and it would cut down on the ridiculous traffic in Wal-Mart.

    Reply

  2. autumnhedrick
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 15:10:53

    Marley,
    I think everyone agrees on bringing a Target to Statesboro! I would love love love if their was something other than Wal-Mart here in town. I didn’t even think of Red Lobster but you are so right! We really don’t have any great seafood places in town and Red Lobster is the BEST! We need to make this happen soon because I am already getting hungry talking about it!
    – 🙂 Autumn

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Comments on Statesboro Business « autumnhedrick

Leave a Reply

