High School Has-Been

When I was in high school, I was very active in a lot of things. My guilty confession was being in the band. Well, not only being in the band, but being band captain my senior year. I played the flute and piccolo and loved every minute of it. I was also in pageants a lot and took home a lot of crowns after a couple years of practice. I plated tennis for only a semester. I was very active in 4-H and competed in DPA at Rock Eagle all the time. I loved high school, but if given the chance, I would never go back to change anything.

The main thing that has changed about my life is that I am a LOT more laid back than I use to be. I used to be very uptight and always picky about things, but I’ve learned if someone just goes with the flow it makes things a lot simpler. I think if I could go back though and give one lesson to myself it would be to spend more time with my family and cherish every minute of it because you never know what life will take away.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tgallagher0989
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 17:42:03

    I am a more relaxed person after high school too! That is a very good point you made that I did not even think of. I feel with age you just naturally become a more chill person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

