The Greatest Advice Ever Given

When I was younger I wanted to be “big” so badly. I could not wait to become an adult just so people would listen to what I thought. When you’re a kid, I feel like no one ever takes you seriously. My dad sat me down one day and said “Don’t grow up too fast because you can’t ever go back to being young”. It stuck with me when he said that because I knew he had a point. Even though I was only 9 or so when he told me, there were times I wish I could already go back in time to when I was a lot younger. Even now I wish I could go back to certain times in life just to experience it again. I thoroughly live every day like it was my last. I don’t take things for granted and I enjoy the little things like they were the biggest. I’m not scared of getting older, but I know nothing will be the same as the years go by. Everything changes, its irrelevant. You only live once too, so enjoy it while you can.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laurenjc
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 23:13:32

    That is so true! Growing up is exciting and so scary at the same time. I wish I could just stop growing after mid-20s.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: My Comments For The Week « laurenjc
  3. tbk014
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 14:39:34

    I think that is great advice. I remember when I was young and all I wanted to do was be able to drive especially when I was in middle school I wish I was in high school. It is great to just live every day to the fullest even though there are now somethings we could go back and do again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

