Twitter

Over the week I was required to tweet on my Twitter. I was required to sign up for a Twitter for one of my other PR classes last summer so luckily I already had one. I’m not a big Twitter person at all, so it was hard for me to remember to tweet with so much other stuff going on. It was interesting to see what all of my friends and classmates posted on what is going on in their lives though. I really learned a lot about them. I found out that a few people really enjoy the same music as I do which adds a big plus. Today, I noticed some other people were watching the race that is in Talladega so it gives us something to talk about. I’m not a big NASCAR person at all, but my boyfriend is so I have been clinching my teeth and baring with it.

I feel Twitter is a great way to communicate with the world though. It is a good source for celebrities and businesses to get their word out there. I know that a lot of celebrities make public apologies, announcements, and news worthy material through their Twitter. It saves a lot of time and money just by tweeting about something than getting in front of an audience and speaking. It is a good source for companies to get their word out there as well because so many people use Twitter and would love to follow companies they support.

I honestly do not think I will continue to use my Twitter account after this week just because I already use Facebook to get my opinion out there. It is hard to pick up two websites and write the same thing. Maybe when I am a little older and have a PR job I will tweet more because I just may enjoy it more.

http://twitter.com/#!/marleymizell

Leave a Reply

