Book Worm

The topic of the week was if I prefer to read a book or watch a movie. My definite answer would have to be read a book. I have loved to read ever since I was a little girl. I remember the first book I ever read on my own was “The Bert and Ernie Book”. My grandmother would read it with me every time I spent the night with her. As I grew older, I realized my passion for reading. If any of you are following me on Pinterest, check out my “For the Home” board, it is covered with built in book shelves for my future home. 

The best books I have ever read was The Hunger Games series. If you have not read them, I strongly suggest you do. Right now I am reading a children’s book written in the 60’s called “The Phantom Tollbooth”. It is a book of mere puns. I haven’t decided if I like it or not though. After reading a book, I do enjoy watching the movie of it to see if it is a lot alike. I re-read all of the Harry Potter books before watching the movies and would get so mad when they would leave out certain parts. The next book I plan to read is “The Help” and watch the movie after. 

 

Image Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dchesh
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 01:57:18

    I’ve heard nothing but positive things about the Hunger Games, and the previews for the movie look pretty good. I still just think it’ll be a case of me seeing if the movie sparks my interest before reading the books. I know my sister loves the book, and can’t wait for the movie, so maybe I’ll give it a shot.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Books and Movies Comments « Sweet Serenation

Leave a Reply

