Favorite Place in the ‘Boro

If an out of town family member or friend came to Statesboro and wanted me to show them my favorite places, I would probably get excited. I have a lot of favorite places, but my top 3 favorite places in Statesboro are places I visit very often. 

1) 119 Chops. I work here so I am there at least 3 or 4 times a week. I even go all the time when I am not working. I just love the environment and the food. I always like to meet my friends up there and eat/drink. I would admit, the food and drinks are a little pricey, but it is totally worth it.

2) Mill Creek Park. I love being outdoors and Mill Creek is one of the best parks I have ever seen in my life. I love to go there and fly kites, picnic, and play tennis. It is an all around relaxing place and a great way to spend your time. It’s also pretty fun to bring my Eno (hammock) out there and read a book on a nice day. 

3) Gnat’s Landing. This is the best happy hour place in the ‘Boro in my opinion. The drinks are cheap, the atmosphere is great, the food is delicious, and the memories are priceless. I go to Gnats at least twice a week. Every week. I know a lot of the employees up there as well so it is always nice to see them. 

Leave a Reply

